ARC August 2017 Challenge

arc-august2

A month ago, I decided to participate in the 5th annual ARC August Challenge hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat as a way to read most of the eARCs I have. The rules are very simple:

  • Any Advanced Reading Copy counts as part of this reading challenge; your backlist books count
  • No blog necessary to participate, but you’ll need to include some form of social media as part of your sign up
  • Use the #ARCAugust on social media to check-in

Besides, there will be two twitter chats one on August 7th and one August 28th, and they will also host a few authors for interviews and giveaways.

This is my first time participating in a challenge and I’m pretty excited!

Here’s the list of books I plan to read. If you want to check out the synopsis, you just have to click the book cover. Every book will be updated with a link to its review, once I post it.

96acb7d70fa8d33958974e2848e00e71df5bdfd6

The Funeral Flower by Michelle Jester

51RlHX+Hq9L._SY346_

Dating the It Guy by Krysten Lindsay Hager

fate-of-the-stars

Fate of the Stars by Arwen Paris

23250253

Champions: At fire’s end by Charlotte Jain

35706295

Vermilion Tears by Tia Lee

Are you participating? Have you ever participated in a challenge? Are you excited? Did you always read the books you had chosen?

Wish me good luck, and good luck to whoever is participating!

14 thoughts on “ARC August 2017 Challenge

  1. I haven’t read any of those, but they look really good!! I’m not “participating” in ARC August, but I still am going to try to read a bunch of my ARC’s this month!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

